3 Day Refresh!

Photo Jul 23, 8 00 13 AM

Have you ever had a weekend that was just a little too indulgent? Gone on vacation and felt like a stuffed sausage when you returned? Just felt a little backed up? Have an event coming up you want to slim down for? Or want to jump start a new weight loss phase? This 3 day refresh I think would be perfect for you.

If you have ever done a juice fast or liquid cleanse that is high in sugar and low in protein you very quickly (at least I did) feel awful, depleted, weak, and depressed 😦 3 Day Refresh is just a quick 3 day cleanse to detox your body, while still supporting your metabolism by allowing you to eat food! What does that mean? NO STARVING! No crazy uncontrollable cravings! No dizziness, no fatigue, continue being active, and 3 days later POW! debloated! 3 daily shakes, a fiber drink plenty of water, and a wide array of fresh fruits vegetables, and healthy fats throughout the day to keep you energy and metabolism going. Here is what it consists of:

#1 wake up and drink a glass of water

#2 Have yourself a Shakeology shake of your choice, and a piece of fruit

#3 An hour or so later, have some green or herbal tea

#4 Another hour later, drink the “Fiber Sweet” shake. This is when the magic happens! This will flush you out. For me it was nothing exciting, but I didn’t have a whole lot to flush anyways. Also, if you do not have a lot of fiber in your diet already, the amount of fiber you will be consuming on this may make you a bit gassy, but if you are like me and already get plenty of fiber and plenty of protein nothing drastic will happen do not worry 🙂

#5 Have another delicious protein shake called “Vanilla Fresh” a piece of fruit, a serving of vegetables and a choice of healthy fat like all avocado, natural almond butter, coconut oil, or hummus.  Here I would have a grapefruit, a few stalks of celery, and 2 TBSP hummus. These shakes are so delicious that it really made the process so much easier and more pleasant for me

Photo Jul 21, 12 03 45 PM

Celery, hummus, grapefruit, Vanilla Fresh

#6 Then an hour or so later have another serving of vegetables and healthy fat. For this I would have steamed broccoli and coconut oil

#7 Then another hour or so later some more herbal or green tea.

#8 For dinner is what I think sets this cleanse apart from any others as  you can choose from a LONG list of easy recipes provided for you and they all looked delicious. YAY! FOOOOOOOOOOOD. I chose a huge spinach salad one night, and a huge cucumber salad the other nights. I drank another really good “Vanilla fresh” shake, and I also had a cup of organic vegetable stock

Massive spinach salad with homemade dressing, lemon, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and apple cider vinegar. Also a cup of organic vegetable stock

Massive spinach salad with homemade dressing, lemon, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and apple cider vinegar. Also a cup of organic vegetable stock

#9 Then another hour or so right before bed I would have some more tea.

So just like my normal routine I have been consuming something every couple of hours throughout the whole day! I stayed full the entire time, and never had any crazy cravings!  Water intake is of course as always necessary, for me 1 gallon a day at least! Also, the amount of dense nutrition and protein in these Shakeology and Vanilla Fresh shakes is everything your body needs every day and keeps you full and satisfied.

vegan_str-vegan_choc

More than 70 nutrient dense ingredients Protein, vitamins, minerals Antioxidants and Phytonutrients Prebiotics, Probiotics, Fiber, and Digestive Enzymes Adaptogen Herbs

20g protein 22 essential vitamins and minerals probiotics no atificial flavors, colors, preservatives or sweeteners Dairy and Soy free

20g protein
22 essential vitamins and minerals
Probiotics
No artificial flavors, colors, preservatives or sweeteners
Dairy and Soy free

Soluble and insoluble fibers gently and naturally eliminates waste from your digestive system

Soluble and insoluble fibers gently and naturally eliminates waste from your digestive system

I experienced like I said no normal cleanse side affects! Which was great because I HATE cleanses, and is why I chose to do this one, because I can still eat!! Hallelujah! I also did not consume any caffeine while doing this. But, the amount of energy I was feeling by day 2 I didn’t even notice, or need it! I was wide awake at 8am jumped out of bed wanting to take on everything under the sun!

Photo Jul 23, 8 03 05 AM

All in all, this is a great program. I have dropped 5 lbs, feel lighter, cleaner, leaner, and meaner. Recharged, refreshed, and energized. If you have any questions about the 3 Day Refresh or know someone who would enjoy this, please reach out to me! I will be putting together a 3 day refresh challenge group here very soon and would like to find some people who want to see some quick and easy results to a fresher you!

unnamed

Leave a Reply

